New Cypress Hill album has TONS of special guests!

From Blabbermouth.net
RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE/STREET SWEEPER SOCIAL CLUB guitarist Tom Morello, LINKIN PARK vocalist Mike Shinoda and SYSTEM OF A DOWN guitarist/vocalist Daron Malakian are among the musicians who make guest appearances on "Rise Up", the new album from the hip-hop/rock act CYPRESS HILL, due on April 6 via Priority/EMI. Also scheduled to appear on the CD are singer-songwriter Marc Anthony, rapper Pitbull, Everlast, Young De, Evidence, The Alchemist and comic legends Cheech & Chong.

The album spotlights not one, but two lead singles: the incendiary title cut "Rise Up", which features Tom Morello (who co-wrote and co-produced the song) and "Armada Latina", a hip-hop-flavored track spiced with vocals by Marc Anthony and Pitbull and production by Jim Jonsin (LIL WAYNE, BEYONCE).

"Rise Up" track listing:

01. It Ain't Nothin' (feat. Young De)
02. Light It Up
03. Rise Up * (feat. Tom Morello)
04. Get It Anyway
05. Pass The Dutch (feat. Evidence and Alchemist)
06. Bang Bang
07. K.U.S.H
08. Get 'Em Up
09. Carry Me Away ** (feat. Mike Shinoda)
10. Trouble Seeker *** (feat. Daron Malakian)
11. Day Destroys the Night (feat. Everlast)
12. I Unlimited
13. Armed & Dangerous
14. Shut 'Em Down * (feat. Tom Morello)
15. Armada Latina (feat. Marc Anthony and Pitbull)

* Produced by: Tom Morello and B-Real for Audio Hustlaz
** Produced by: Mike Shinoda
*** Produced by: Daron Malakian

"Rise Up" is CYPRESS HILL's first new album in six years and the first release being issued through Priority/EMI. Priority Records creative chairman Snoop Dogg signed the band to the label. The follow-up to 2004's "Till Death Do Us Part", "Rise Up" was recorded over the course of the past three years at B-Real's studio, The Temple, in Los Angeles.

CYPRESS HILL (emcees B-Real and Sen Dog, DJ Julio G and percussionist Eric Bobo), is one of the most successful and influential hip-hop/rock groups in music history, with more than 18 million worldwide sales, an amazing string of chart-topping hits and an international fanbase whose members number in the millions. They've headlined Lollapalooza, been named "Best Rap Group" by Rolling Stone, collaborated with the likes of PEARL JAM and SONIC YOUTH, hit No. 1 on the Billboard Top 200 albums chart and have had their music licensed for a plethora of TV shows, commercials and films. CYPRESS HILL was also the first Latino hip hop group to be certified platinum.